Mostly Wordless Wednesday: Are They Ready Yet??   12 comments

A few nights ago, Bridget was struck with the urge to bake. Badly. This minute. There was no putting her off – we were going to bake, whether Mommy liked it or not. So I went downstairs and grabbed the PC Gingerbread Cookie Dough box that I had bought to try for just such an occasion. Yup, its gingerbread from a box, and honestly people, this stuff is totally YUMMM! A little harder than I like my gingerbread (translation: so soft it seems only half-baked), but for crisp yummy goodness, this Gingerbread scores a total 9 out of 10.Β And the box mad a gazillion cookies! I was totally impressed. I think I paid $3.99 for the box, and all I added was a 1/4 cup of unsalted butter and some water. Here are some photos of our weeknight baking adventure…

Dusting the flour from our fingers

Dusting the flour from our fingers

Roooooooll out the dough
Roooooooll out the dough
Cutting the dough...
Cutting the dough…
The intrepid baker and her not-so-eager accompliss
The intrepid baker and her not-so-eager accompliss
Are they ready yet??
Are they ready yet??
12 responses to “Mostly Wordless Wednesday: Are They Ready Yet??

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Did you make the ninjabread men this year?

  2. Oh, how fun!! I just can’t trust my toddler to do this yet…too many licked fingers and boogie hands. πŸ˜‰ LOL.

    Happy WW!! Hope to see you stop by! http://bit.ly/fjTD8C

  3. What a sweet helper! There’s nothing i love more than cooking with my daughter.

  4. Awww! I love these photos – how precious! πŸ™‚

  5. Great pictures!!

  6. How sweet is that? Great shots, she’s having a ball, but I especially like that last one, anticipation! Adorable!

    Happy WW!

  7. Cute photos and fun

    Happy WW! thanks for the link up πŸ™‚

    Love the snow flakes

  8. beautiful……
    happy WW

  9. I’m so glad to see her enjoying these special moments with you. Also great training fo the teen years when she can make dinner for the family and you and Will can sit down with a drink and a big smile on your face.

  10. The picture of both of you is adorable! So when are you sending those cookies my way?!

  11. Had to look at these again …Kunka, Kunka! (only Bridget will understand this post!

  12. LOVE this post!

    It is so awesome getting the kids in the kitchen. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

