Wordless Wednesday: But Mommy, I’m not tired…   6 comments

After a mountain of protests, a constant stream of “Go back to your bedroom, honey, and close the door,” and several very creative reasons why she couldn’t go to sleep (my favorite being “But mommy – what if I miss something important?”), Will and I finally heard no sound from the little voice at the top of the stairs.

45 minutes later, when we finally finished our chores and headed up ourselves, this is what we found:

Asleep at the top of the stairs...

Asleep at the top of the stairs...

Posted July 28, 2010 by twinsideout in Family matters

6 responses to “Wordless Wednesday: But Mommy, I’m not tired…

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh, that is precious! Love it!! I miss my girls being that litte!

    ~Mimi from Woven by Words

  2. LOL, my 4yo is like that. She needs a bit of a nap but hardly ever takes one. And occasionally she passes out whereever she is 🙂

    Hope you can come by and visit. I’m participating in Blogtrotting today

  3. Is that her bedroom door right there? Because if so, she listened perfectly. She went to her room and shut the door. Too precious!

  4. Awww. What a sweet picture!

    Thanks for stopping by and linking up with me for WW! I hope to see you again next week!

  5. Now that is funny! I hope you were able to move her without and problem.

Leave a Reply

